Get Best above ground pool winter covers Reviews With Products List

Searching for best above ground pool winter covers? If yes, then you are in the right place after analyzing a lot of products we found the best products for you. Yes, we recommend the best and most loyal product for you. This product list is created based on those who are searching for above ground pool winter covers for a long time. On all selected products you will find features and ratings based on our user behavior. All of them are tested and used by Amazon customers. Our team also tested a lot of them. So, let’s not wait –

Comparison chart for the top 10 best above ground pool winter covers

We can assure you, the items in this article are usually on Amazon’s bestseller list. We collected them based on their popularity and the fact that they are hard to find. In addition, they are in a prime position and have decent ratings. Even though Amazon does not allow us to review these products, we assure you that there are no significant defects. Let’s check the chart.

Let’s check the top 10 above ground pool winter covers products in details

You already checked our top 10 listings comparison table. Now we are presenting to you our top 10 products features and other specifications in details. We hope you will find them helpful.

Amazon

Blue Wave Bronze 8-Year 24-ft Round Above Ground Pool Winter Cover

$94.98
$62.42
 in stock
6 new from $53.98
1 used from $39.76
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • Pool size: 24 feet
  • Cover size: 28 feet
  • Protects against sun, snow, ice and wind
  • 4 foot overlap to ensure there is no stretching or ripping
  • Pool size: 24 feet round

Robelle 3528-4 Super Winter Pool Cover for Round Above Ground Swimming Pools, 28-ft. Round Pool

$109.99  in stock
3 new from $109.99
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • Winter pool cover to be used with traditional above ground swimming pools
  • Solid material will not let water pass through
  • Pool Size: 28 Foot Round - Cover Size: 32 Feet (includes overlap in total)
  • Heavy-duty 8 x 8 scrim
  • Heavy-duty polyethylene weighs 2.36 oz./yd2

24 ft Round Pool Cover | Extra Thick & Durable Above-Ground Pool Cover | Sapphire Series of Premium Cold- and UV-Resistant Pool Winterizing Kit | Above-Ground Pool Protection | by Yankee Pool Pillow

$139.98  in stock
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • EXTRA THICK AND SUPER DURABLE. The key to an effective above-ground pool winterizing kit is the material quality. This winter pool cover boasts a 14 × 14 scrim count (the industry’s top standard) and the density of 185 gsm. Also important in pool covers for above-ground pools are the seams: poorly done, they will let dirt through. Our pool cover’s patent-pending sealing technology prevents it and keeps the water inside uncontaminated until spring.
  • PROTECTION FROM SUNLIGHT AND OVERGROWING. When choosing a pool closing kit for above-ground pools, remember that winter sun is deceiving. UV radiation from it doesn’t drop during colder months as much as temperature does, so any materials left outside are at risk of damage. That’s why the cover in our pool closing kit has LDPE coating on it that’s been tested to withstand solar UV radiation. Also, the BLACK UNDERSIDE of the round pool cover won’t let the water overgrow.
  • HIGHLY RESISTANT TO COLD. If you live in a place where winters are bitter, your winterizing pool kit for above-ground pool protection needs to be able to survive low temperatures on top of keeping precipitation and debris out of the pool. Unlike a simpler pool tarp, this swimming pool cover will cope with the cold as bad as −10° F (−25° C). On the other end of its temperature resistance range, the pool wrap shows impressive stats, too: it can handle the heat of up to 180° F (80° C).
  • STRONG FASTENINGS FOR A STURDIER GRIP. To make sure that your pool winter cover won’t collapse, you need to fix it firmly in the first place. Swimming pool covers for above-ground pools that are tied up with a rope are often not up to the challenge. Instead, our pool cover kit has steel-core cable in it, and the cable goes into reinforced metal grommets, so you can consider your pool blanket neatly tucked. A specially molded winch turns smoothly and makes it easy to really tighten the cable.
  • PREMIUM SAPPHIRE SERIES. Our pool covers, pool water bags, and pool pillows for above-ground pools rank highest on Amazon for a reason: we focus on the critical characteristics like sturdiness and durability, but we also like to add little extras, like the generous 4-foot overlap on this above-ground pool cover to make winterization easier for you. We at Yankee Pool Pillow are dedicated to making helpful and reliable solutions for fellow swimming pool owners: get them and see for yourself.

Robelle 351833-4 Super Winter Pool Cover for Oval Above Ground Swimming Pools, 18 x 33-ft. Oval Pool

$154.94  in stock
3 new from $149.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • Winter pool cover to be used with traditional above ground swimming pools
  • Solid material will not let water pass through
  • Pool Size: 18 x 33 Foot Oval - Cover Size: 22 x 37 Feet (includes overlap in total)
  • Heavy-duty 8 x 8 scrim
  • Heavy-duty polyethylene weighs 2.36 oz./yd2

Winter Block Aboveground Pool Winter Cover, Fits 24’ Round, Solid Blue – Includes Winch and Cable for Easy Installation, Superior Strength & Durability, Treated for UV Protection, WC24R, 24'

$67.99
$52.56
 in stock
3 new from $52.56
1 used from $48.95
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • WINTER POOL COVER – The Winter Block Winter Pool Cover is great for keeping your aboveground your pool in good condition during the cold winter months and makes it easier for you to get the pool back in shape in the spring.
  • EASY TO INSTALL – This lightweight, yet durable winterizing pool cover is easy to install. It comes with perimeter grommets, steel cable and winch so it’s ready for install right out of the box.
  • DURABLE CONSTRUCTION - This aboveground pool winter cover is treated for resistance to damaging sunrays. It’s made of laminated polyethylene sheeting woven with thick, high-density polyethylene stitching for superior tensile strength & durability.
  • KEEPS OUT DEBRIS – Designed to keep out debris, rainwater and melted snow, you can rest assured that next summer your pool will be ready for another season of family fun! This pool cover up is extremely durable to withstand even the harshest winters.
  • FITS 24’ ROUND POOL – This Winter Block Winter Pool Cover measures 27’ in diameter to fit a 24’ round pool.

In The Swim 24 Foot Round Ultimate Above Ground Winter Pool Cover - 12 Year Warranty

$459.99  in stock
2 new from $459.99
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • 24 Ft Round Above Ground Pool Winter Covers

Pool Mate 351833-4PM Heavy-Duty Blue Winter Pool Cover for Oval Above Ground Swimming Pools, 18 x 33-ft. Oval Pool

$91.75  in stock
2 new from $91.75
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • Winter pool cover to be used with traditional above ground swimming pools - Solid material will not let water pass through
  • Pool Size: 18 x 33 Foot Oval - Cover Size: 22 x 37 Feet (includes overlap in total)
  • Heavy-duty polyethylene material - All seams are heat sealed for better performance
  • 4 foot overlap (Includes 4 feet of extra material beyond pool size, making this cover easier to install, included in cover size above) - Includes winch and cable, which should be used to secure the cover through the grommets

Blue Wave BWC508 24-ft Round Leaf Net Above Ground Pool Cover,Black, 24-Feet

$69.58  in stock
2 new from $69.58
1 used from $55.13
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • Pool size: 24-feet round
  • Cover size: 27-feet round
  • Eliminates the mess caused by decaying leaves
  • 3-feet overlap to fit most top rails
  • Heavy duty cable and winch tightener included

Blue Wave BWC810 Silver 12-Year 28-ft Round Above Ground Winter Pool Cover, FEET, Forest Green

$164.98
$102.85
 in stock
2 new from $85.94
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • Pool size: 28 feet
  • Cover size: 32 feet
  • Protects against sun, snow, ice and wind
  • 4 foot overlap to ensure there is no stretching or ripping
  • Pool size: 28 feet round

Pool Mate 3528-4PM Heavy-Duty Blue Winter Pool Cover for Round Above Ground Swimming Pools, 28-ft. Round Pool

$114.94
$99.99
 in stock
3 new from $99.99
Amazon.com
as of July 7, 2022 10:23 am

Features

  • Winter pool cover to be used with traditional above ground swimming pools - Solid material will not let water pass through
  • Pool Size: 28 Foot Round - Cover Size: 32 Feet (includes overlap in total)
  • Heavy-duty polyethylene material - All seams are heat sealed for better performance
  • 4 foot overlap (Includes 4 feet of extra material beyond pool size, making this cover easier to install, included in cover size above) - Includes winch and cable, which should be used to secure the cover through the grommets

above ground pool winter covers Buying guide for our readers


Does the thought of finding a great above ground pool winter covers stress you out? Has your mind been juggling between choices when it comes to buying best above ground pool winter covers in general, specifically regarding which model to choose?
If that’s the case, know that you’re not alone. Many people find it tough to buy the perfect above ground pool winter covers for themselves. We understand the stress associated with the buying process!
Since you’re here, you are obviously curious about above ground pool winter covers reviews. You’ve been bombarded with information, so you need to find a reputable source with credible options before you make any decisions on which product would be best for your needs.
There are many sources that’ll provide you with that information- buying guides or ratings websites, word-of-mouth testimonials from friends or family members, online forums where users share their personal experiences, product reviews specifically found all over the internet and YouTube channels. Only thorough research will ensure that you get the right product.
But that’s not always easy, right? That’s why we’ve taken time to compile a list of the best above ground pool winter covers in today’s market, on your behalf, so that there will be no more worries for you.
How did we come up with the list, you ask? How did we create this buying guide?

  • First, our algorithms collected as much information available about these products from trusted sources.
  • We employed both Artificial Intelligence and large data volume to validate all collected information.
  • Then our AI ranked them on their quality-to-price ratio using industry-standard criteria that let us pick the best above ground pool winter covers currently on the market!

The products aren’t chosen randomly. We consider several criteria before assembling a list. Some of the criteria are discussed below-

  1. Brand Value: What happens when you go for a not-so-reputable brand just because the price seems cheap? Well, the chance of getting a short-lasting product goes higher. That’s because the renowned brands have a reputation to maintain, others don’t.
Top above ground pool winter covers brands try to offer some unique features that make them stand out in the crowd. Thus hopefully, you’ll find one ideal product or another in our list.
  1. Features: You don’t need heaps of features, but useful ones. We look at the features that matter and choose the top above ground pool winter covers based on that.
  2. Specifications: Numbers always help you measure the quality of a product in a quantitative way. We try to find products of higher specifications, but with the right balance.
  3. Customer Ratings: The hundreds of customers using the above ground pool winter covers before you won’t say wrong, would they? Better ratings mean better service experienced by a good number of people.
  4. Customer Reviews: Like ratings, customer reviews give you actual and trustworthy information, coming from real-world consumers about the above ground pool winter covers they used.
  5. Seller Rank: Now, this is interesting! You don’t just need a good above ground pool winter covers, you need a product that is trendy and growing in sales. It serves two objectives. Firstly, the growing number of users indicates the product is good. Secondly, the manufacturers will hopefully provide better quality and after-sales service because of that growing number.
  6. Value For The Money: They say you get what you pay for. Cheap isn’t always good. But that doesn’t mean splashing tons of money on a flashy but underserving product is good either. We try to measure how much value for the money you can get from your above ground pool winter covers before putting them on the list.
  7. Durability: Durability and reliability go hand to hand. A robust and durable above ground pool winter covers will serve you for months and years to come.
  8. Availability: Products come and go, new products take the place of the old ones. Probably some new features were added, some necessary modifications were done. What’s the point of using a supposedly good above ground pool winter covers if that’s no longer continued by the manufacturer? We try to feature products that are up-to-date and sold by at least one reliable seller, if not several.
  9. Negative Ratings: Yes, we take that into consideration too! When we pick the top rated above ground pool winter covers on the market, the products that got mostly negative ratings get filtered and discarded.

These are the criteria we have chosen our above ground pool winter covers on. Does our process stop there? Heck, no! The most important thing that you should know about us is, we’re always updating our website to provide timely and relevant information.
Since reader satisfaction is our utmost priority, we have a final layer of filtration. And that is you, the reader! If you find any above ground pool winter covers featured here Incorrect, irrelevant, not up to the mark, or simply outdated, please let us know . Your feedback is always welcome and we’ll try to promptly correct our list as per your reasonable suggestion.

Leave a Comment